in

10 Best Shows Like ‘Wednesday’ To Watch If You Like ‘The Addams Family’ Series

Shows Like Wednesday
Credit - Netflix

Tim Burton is back and this time with a series about the brilliant gothic character Wednesday Addams, inspired by The Addams Family. The Netflix series Wednesday is a modern-day spin on the Addams Family which will focus on the Goth teen Wednesday Addams played by Jenna Ortega. So, if you liked the new Netflix gothic series here are some more shows you should watch next.


Also Read: Witchy Supernatural Shows Like ‘Chilling Adventures of Sabrina’ You Should Watch


Chilling Adventures of Sabrina (Netflix)

Supernatural Shows Like Chilling Adventures of Sabrina
Credit – Netflix

Synopsis: In the town of Greendale, where it always feels like Halloween, sixteen-year-old Sabrina Spellman faces a daunting decision. Born half-witch, half-mortal, she must choose between two worlds: the supernatural world of her family and the human world of her friends – while standing against the evil forces that threaten her, her family, and the daylight world humans inhabit. Raised by stern Aunt Zelda and maternal Aunt Hilda, Sabrina finds comfort in best friends Harvey, Roz, and Theo, as well as Ambrose, her warlock cousin, and partner in crime. Proving herself a powerful adversary as she hones her sorcery skills at the Academy of Unseen Arts, Sabrina soon learns the Dark Lord’s true intentions and ultimate plan for her future. Tonally in the vein of Rosemary’s Baby and The Exorcist, this dark coming-of-age story, based on the Archie Comics graphic novel, is a fiendishly enticing reimagining of the beloved comic book characters.


Also Read: Shows Like ‘The Umbrella Academy’ To Watch After Season 3


The Umbrella Academy (Netflix)

New Movies and Shows on Netflix
Credit – Netflix

Synopsis: On the same day in 1989, forty-three infants are inexplicably born to random, unconnected women who showed no signs of pregnancy the day before. Seven are adopted by a billionaire who creates The Umbrella Academy and prepares his “children” to save the world. Now, the six surviving members reunite upon the news of their father’s passing and must work together to solve a mystery surrounding his death. But the estranged family begins to come apart due to their divergent personalities and abilities, not to mention the imminent threat of a global apocalypse. The Umbrella Academy is based on the comic book series created and written by Gerard Way, illustrated by Gabriel Bá, and published by Dark Horse Comics.

Lovecraft Country (HBO Max)

Shows Like Castle Rock
Credit – HBO

Synopsis: Lovecraft Country, based on the 2016 novel from Matt Ruff, follows Atticus Freeman as he joins up with his friend Letitia and his Uncle George to embark on a road trip across 1950s Jim Crow America in search of his missing father. Thus begins a struggle to survive and overcome both the racist terrors of white America and the terrifying monsters that could be ripped from a Lovecraft paperback.


Also Read: Shows Like ‘Buffy The Vampire Slayer’ To Watch If You Miss the Series


Buffy the Vampire Slayer (Hulu)

Shows Like Wednesday
Credit – The WB

Synopsis: After moving to Sunnydale, California, Buffy Anne Summers just wants to be a normal teenager. Back in Los Angeles, her first Watcher had died; she inadvertently burned down the gymnasium at her old high school; and her parents got a divorce. The move to Sunnydale is supposed to give both her and her mother, Joyce, a clean slate. But then she meets the school librarian, Rupert Giles, and quickly learns there is no escaping her destiny. With Giles as her new Watcher, she reluctantly steps back into her role as the Slayer. But this time she is not fighting alone. She now has an inner circle of special friends– Willow, Xander, Cordelia, and a mysterious young man named Angel– ready to join the fight and drive in a stake or two if need be.

Penny Dreadful (Paramount+)

British Shows Like Peaky Blinders
Credit – Showtime

Synopsis: Some of literature’s most terrifying characters, including Dr. Frankenstein and his monster, Dorian Gray, and iconic figures from the novel Dracula are lurking in the darkest corners of Victorian London. They are joined by a core of original characters in a complex, frightening new narrative. Penny Dreadful is a psychological thriller filled with dark mystery and suspense, where personal demons from the past can be stronger than vampires, evil spirits and immortal beasts.

The Order (Netflix)

Underrated Fantasy Shows
Credit – Netflix

Synopsis: At Belgrave University, college freshman Jack Morton joins a fabled secret society where he’s thrust into a dangerous game of life or death. As Jack goes deeper, he uncovers dark family secrets and an underground battle between werewolves and the magical dark arts.


Also Read: Shows To Watch If You Miss ‘The End of the F***ing World’ For More Dark Stories & Humor


The End of the F…ing World (Netflix)

Short Shows to Binge in a Day
Credit – Netflix

Synopsis: Inspired by a comic book, THE END OF THE F***ING WORLD, is a black humoured road movie-style drama with an unlikely love story at its heart. James and Alyssa are rebel teenagers running away from home. From dreary suburbia and rundown shopping malls to lush landscapes and big vistas, they’re on a quest to find a better life with Alyssa’s idol – her estranged father. This is an emotional coming-of-age drama where two outcast teenagers from a disillusioned generation come together and learn what it feels like to make a human connection for the very first time.


Also Read: Shows Like ‘Dracula’ To Watch If You Miss the Series


Dracula (Netflix)

Shows Like American Gods
Credit – Netflix

Synopsis: From the makers of Sherlock, a brand new series inspired by Bram Stoker’s classic novel. In Transylvania in 1897, the blood-drinking Count is drawing his plans against Victorian London. And be warned, the dead travel fast.


Also Read: Fantasy Shows Like ‘The Magicians’ To Watch If You Miss The Series


The Magicians (Netflix)

Underrated Fantasy Shows
Credit – Syfy

Synopsis: Based upon Lev Grossman’s best-selling books, The Magicians centers around Brakebills University, a secret institution specializing in magic. There, amidst an unorthodox education of spellcasting, a group of twenty-something friends soon discover that a magical fantasy world they read about as children is all too real— and poses grave danger to humanity.

A Series Of Unfortunate Events (Netflix)

Shows Like The Hardy Boys
Credit – Netflix

Synopsis: Based on the internationally best-selling series of books by Lemony Snicket (aka Daniel Handler) and starring Emmy and Tony Award winner Neil Patrick Harris, Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events recounts the tragic tale of the Baudelaire orphans — Violet, Klaus, and Sunny – whose evil guardian Count Olaf will stop at nothing to get his hands on their inheritance. The siblings must outsmart Olaf at every turn, foiling his many devious plans and disguises, in order to discover clues to their parents’ mysterious death. The eight-episode series is a Netflix original production, executive produced by Emmy Award winner Barry Sonnenfeld and Daniel Handler, and also stars Patrick Warburton (Lemony Snicket), Joan Cusack (Justice Strauss), Malina Weissman (Violet Baudelaire) and Louis Hynes (Klaus Baudelaire).

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe Now
Shows Like Echo 3

10 Best Shows Like ‘Echo 3’ To Watch If You Like the Apple TV+ Series

Jenna Ortega Movies and TV Shows

8 Best Jenna Ortega Movies & TV Shows To Watch After ‘Wednesday’